Words Hurt Transcript

The video opens on a girl's bedroom with the viewpoint from a laptop webcam. The girl is around 15 years old. She is dressed in casual jeans and a simple pink t-shirt. She is sitting on a bed with her hands together and is looking at the ground.

A text bubble appears on the lower right side of the screen. The bubble has some text, a blank space with a flashing text prompt for the viewer to enter in a word to complete the message, as well as an enter arrow. The bubble has the following text:

u looked [blank] today.

The word, pretty, is typed into the blank space, creating the message - u looked pretty today. Then the word pretty is quickly erased from the typing space. Then, the word, really nice, is typed into the space and then is quickly erased. Finally, the word, disgusting, is typed into the space. The enter arrow on the text bubble flashes and then we hear the message sent blip.

The girl then raises her head and stares at the screen. The screen fades to black.

On screen text: You send. She reacts. Click here to see how the words you use affects others.

Date modified:

Les Mots Blessent Transcription

La vidéo s'ouvre sur la chambre d'une fille que l'on voit à partir de la caméra Web d'un ordinateur portable. La fille a environ 15 ans. Elle porte un jeans décontracté et un simple t-shirt rose. Elle est assise sur un lit, les mains jointes et elle regarde le sol.

Une bulle de texte apparaît sur le côté inférieur droit de l'écran. La bulle contient du texte, un espace en blanc et un texte clignotant incitant le lecteur à entrer un mot pour compléter le message, ainsi qu'une flèche Entrée. La bulle contient le texte suivant :

Ouais. Tu étais [blanc] aujourd'hui.

Le mot « jolie » est tapé dans l'espace en blanc pour former le message – ouais, tu étais jolie aujourd'hui. Puis, le mot « jolie » est rapidement effacé. Ensuite, les mots « très jolie » sont inscrits, puis sont rapidement effacés. Enfin, le mot « moche » est inscrit. La flèche Entrée sur la bulle de texte clignote et ensuite nous entendons un bip après l'envoi du message.

La fille relève ensuite sa tête et fixe l'écran. L'écran devient noir.

Texte sur l'écran : Tu envoies. Elle réagit. Cliquez ici pour voir comment les mots que vous utilisez ont des répercussions sur les autres.

Date de modification :